Uncategorized

Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette Review

2017 was the year I finally purchased my first high branded eyeshadow palette and I have so many good things to say! Now, I know this eyeshadow palette has been out for a while now and most likely everybody has it in their makeup collections, however, I’ve never been an eyeshadow girl because I have absolutely no clue on how to apply it, how to blend it etc. so I never took the leap. This time round I did though, and I couldn’t be happier with my purchase, even if the price wanted to make me cry a little! (I bought it out of my Christmas money so I shouldn’t really be sad about the price, should I?)

ze1wubri

I have to say although this was a pricey palette, I am so impressed and will be getting so much use out of this! The palette couldn’t be more perfect for a girl who loves chocolate AND makeup! With 16 antioxidant rich cocoa shades, the palette smells absolutely divine, and definitely will indulge your cravings for chocolate. The shadows have such a great mix of shimmy/matte natural earthy tones to shimmery/matte pinks and purples that I absolutely love playing about with! Each shadow has great consistency and will last all day, which definitely gets a thumbs up from me. When I first tried the eyeshadows I was truly amazed, the pigmentation is heavenly, and the matte shadows blend like a dream!

kdw_9ahk

This is my second Too Faced product, the Better Than Sex mascara being my first, and I am continuously amazed by the quality of their products and even the packaging can make you want to buy everything. The packaging is a gorgeous baby pink and inside with the palette is a small booklet with three eyeshadow looks that have been created for you to try out if you’re a newbie like me! I don’t think this will be a product I splurge out on myself, however, I think it’s safe to say this isn’t going to run out anytime soon and if I ever do wear the palette out, I will be adding it straight to my birthday or Christmas lists!

mjkgwhoq

vf4aszx8

Shelby xxx

Twitter/Instagram/Goodreads/Bloglovin’

2 thoughts on “Too Faced Chocolate Bar Eyeshadow Palette Review

Leave a comment