Uncategorized

Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation Review

Finding a foundation that is just right for you is always going to feel like one of those impossible tasks in life. The foundation either lacks quality or no colour matches your skin right. It’s always one or the other, there’s no in between. Foundation is the base of your makeup, meaning it can either make or break the entire look, so it is most definite that you put extra work in finding the right foundation than any other makeup product as it is key.

Seeing as I only really fell head of heels in love with makeup last 2015/2016, I’ve never had much knowledge when it comes to the higher brands and always felt perfectly fine with the cheaper options. It wasn’t until 2016 when I had this extreme need to invest in high branded makeup because the cheap makeup wasn’t justified enough anymore now seeing what I’d been missing out on. The Urban Decay All Nighter Foundation is my first high branded foundation and at £27, you would be praying that it’s a good one! I chose to try the Urban Decay Foundation because I’ve heard so many great things about the brand and I’ve seen so many people hyping over how great it is. Now, I know you’re not exactly meant to go for things just because they’re ‘hyped’ but I took the leap anyway and asked my mum if she could get me it for Christmas. Yeah yeah, I didn’t actually purchase this myself the first time round but there’s going to be plenty of times where I’ll have to splurge out £27 myself.

jgj4vedw

I would say if you’re going to purchase this foundation and struggle finding the right shade, be sure to get a Beauty Consultant at the shop to try different shades on you and give you advice on which would be most suitable for you. I went to the Urban Decay stall in Debenhams and told the Beauty Consultant how I never really know which shade to get, all I know is that it has to be an ivory tone. I sat down at the counter and she chose four shades that were the closest to my skin tone and put a swatch of each on my chin. We left the swatches to dry for a couple of minutes to be able to see the true colour and I chose 1.0. It is absolutely perfect for my skin tone for a daytime makeup look, however, I think for my night out makeup looks, I’m going to have to go one shade higher just so it has more than a natural look to it. I tried the foundation for the first time on Boxing Day and it felt  absolutely amazing to apply on to my face. It gives a complete matte full coverage look and is incredible at covering blemishes, acne, fine lines and even tattoos. It only takes one pump to cover your face entirely and has 24 shades giving a wide variety to all types of skin tones. It lasts pretty much all day, even in humid weather making long days out much easier and there’s no need to worry about re-applying throughout the day.

grwsneb7

The only problem I have when it comes to the foundation is I have quite dry skin around my nose which makes it a little harder to apply to how I want it. This causes the foundation to break out around my nose by the end of the day, however, a little moisturising every day will make applying the foundation on the nose less hassle.

Thank you so much for reading this post! I hope I have helped you in choosing your next foundation, I couldn’t recommend this more, it is the best foundation purchase I’ve made and I know I’ll be sticking with this one for a long time! It’s felt so good to write a beauty post and I can’t wait for many more to come. 🙂

Shelby xxx

Twitter/Instagram/Goodreads/Bloglovin’

Leave a Reply

