Uncategorized

Blogmas Day One: Makeup Products To Buy This Christmas

This my very first time doing a guide style blog post so bare with me if I’m not so great this first time round! I have searched and searched for the 9 perfect makeup products to buy this Christmas for your sister, your other half, your best friend, your cousins, your aunties, your mum or even a treat for yourself once the money pile from your family has totalled up. Have a scroll through as to why I chose these 9 and let me know what you think! Of course, I have took the price range in to consideration, therefore I have mixed it up so some products will be a little pricey and some will be a suitable price for everybody.

Nyx Cosmetics – Soft Matte Lip Cream Vault – £85

425-3004455-k2277300_m

What a dream! I can’t imagine any girl who wouldn’t appreciate this beauty… Yes, it’s definitely the most priciest product on my list, however, we all know NYX is an incredible brand and their matte lip creams are just heavenly so why not bag yourself, a friend or family member this box full of 36 NYX matte lip cream products!? It ranges from your light to dark colours, giving everybody a wide choice of what they want to wear on a certain day!

MAC – Nutcracker Sweet Plum Eye Kit – £39

329-81004873-s2gny6_plum_m

Honestly, who doesn’t love a good MAC set? MAC is definitely bringing out some gorgeous Christmas sets this year and this plum eye kit really is pretty! Within this kit, you get an extra dimension eye shadow, technakohl liner, pro longwear paint pot and false lashes mascara.

Bare Minerals – ‘You Better Not Pout’ Mini Moxie Lipstick Collection – £26.10

123326903499

These lipstick colours really just popped out at me, I mean, how stunning are they? They are such great colours for the Christmas holidays and you’ll never struggle for what lip colour to wear ever again! As this is a Bare Minerals product, each lipstick infuses your lips with a moisture-loaded hydrating complex which will help nourish and condition your lips for the perfect pout.

Benefit – ‘It’s A Gals World’ Christmas Gift Set – £24.50

123901105099

Benefit are seriously on a roll with their Christmas gift sets this year, I want them all! If I had a sister, this is a gift set I would personally look at getting for her as it comes with many products that would kick start her makeup obsession! Benefit is one of my favourite makeup brands as they are always so creative with their products packaging and names, plus they just have incredible products! This gift set consists of They’re Real! Eyeliner Mini, The POREfessional Mini, Longwear Powder Eyeshadow in the colours ‘Call My Bluff’ ‘It’s Complicated’ ‘Thanks A Latte’ and ‘Quick Look Busy’ which comes with a Double Ended Sponge Applicator.

Urban Decay – ‘All Nighter Full Coverage Longwear’ Foundation – £24.30

123932068099

The new Urban Decay foundation is just one I couldn’t not recommend! I have recently tried this and have it waiting for me to open on Christmas Day and I am so excited to bring it in to my every day makeup routine! I had a makeup artist at Urban Decay test a few shades on my skin as once the foundation has dried, it can look darker so you really need to be careful when looking at the shades! All in all though, this gives you such a complete matte look, it stays on all day and all you need is one pump to give your face full coverage.

Too Faced – ‘Better Than Sex’ Ornament Deluxe Christmas Gift Set – £9.00154614116199

This is such a cute Christmas idea and ‘Better Than Sex’ is my all time favourite mascara! After 3 coats of this your eyelashes will look defined, stretched and full. The brush as well volumizes and lifts both your top and bottom lashes perfectly, every single lash will be covered! I couldn’t recommend this mascara more and it is the perfect opportunity to get it at such a cheaper price than if you was to buy it originally (£19.00). This is THE perfect gift for the girls this year, don’t neglect them of the oh so flawless mascara!

Too Faced – ‘Melted Kisses and Sweet Cheeks’ Christmas Gift Set – £25.20

154614116299

This is just too cute to not buy it for someone, am I right? The set contains a Deluxe Melted Lipstick ‘Peony’ and a Deluxe Love Flush Blush ‘Justify My Love’. This stunning festive duo will give your lips and cheeks a burst of colour that will last throughout the Christmas holidays.

Smashbox – Christmas Light It Up – £39.00

smashbox-makeup-set

This whole set looks completely worth the price as you are treated to three palettes. The palettes consist of a Contour Palette which will help you highlight, bronze and define, Photo Op Eyeshadow Palette which is rich, pigmented and blendable and Be Legendary Lipstick Palette which is moisturising and comfortable mattes. The range goes from bold colours to neutral to allow you to keep your options open and isn’t it just pretty?

Estee Lauder ‘The Ultimate Eye Collection’ Christmas Gift Set – £35.10

123008140099

Just the words ‘Estee Lauder’ make you want to buy this, am I right? With this palette, you’re able to create the perfect party look with ten Pure Colour Envy Eyeshadows which comes in this gorgeous chic red clutch.

Shelby xxx

Twitter/Instagram/Goodreads/Bloglovin’

One thought on “Blogmas Day One: Makeup Products To Buy This Christmas

Leave a Reply

